Here We Go, Folks!

It’s been far too long since my last post. Instead of me rambling on, catching you up on my comings and goings, here are some pictures that do a better job than I could.

We had a family photo day in September and here are a few of my favourite shots of me and my nephew:

image

image

Beckett said yes and this was my basic reaction. Yes, I’m including this.  It was an important event!

image

School continued to be great.  This is what it looked like when 100 students in grades 1-3 gathered in my classroom for a lesson on Hanukkah.  We had latkes, heard a story and played dreidel.

image

I received 2 beautiful, handmade scarves from students for Christmas. It was heartwarming and thoughtful, I still get sentimental thinking about it.

image

image

My good friend Steph and I went to Toronto to attend the Vinyl Café Christmas concert at the Sony Centre. It’s one of our favourite annual traditions. This is us on the subway on our way there.

image

I knit up a storm for Christmas. Including several of these sets of dishcloths for friends and family:

image

And this adorable vest for my nephew DJ for his first Christmas (!):

image

Speaking of baby’s first Christmas, here’s a shot of the two of us on Boxing Day:

image

and one of my sister, our dad and DJ opening gifts:

image

I got some nice gifts, including a set of KnitPicks interchangeable circular needles, season 5 of Castle on DVD and this adorable keychain from my sister and bro-in-law:

image

Oh, yeah, I also taught my sister how to knit!

image

The last few days I’ve been sick, so I missed out on NYE plans but I did manage to eke out this nerdy cool ipad cozy.

image

And I’ve been doing a lot of this:

image

So that’s it! the story of a few months in pictures.  In case you were wondering, I have a few knitting-related New Years resolutions…actually, I’m calling them goals. And one of them is to post here more regularly.  A few of them have to do with new techniques I want to learn and some are project-based. But more of that later.

Happy New Year to you all and all the best in 2014.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment